Found You

i didn’t write a post today, so here’s a poem I wrote for someone special instead: 

I stumbled in the dark.

I could never hit the mark.

My eyes sewn shut.

I had fallen in a rut.
The clouds appeared grim

Heartbreak showed up on a whim

I roamed in a desolate place

As if I had been lost in space
A wondrous change

Just over the range

A fleeting heart saved

The dark hole caved
Connected souls will fly

A joyous tear in my eye

A beauty so incredibly true

I have finally found you

  

Leave a Reply

