Emotional Decisions

I tend to make decisions based on my emotions. It is rare for me to sit and think things through logically when I am feeling something intensely. I’m still wondering if this is good or bad. I have made some poor decisions because of this, but I have made some good ones as well. I wonder if the ratio would be the same if I made the same decisions based on logical arguments. Is there anything helpful about racking my brain about this? I guess there is, as I am trying to learn from it. Sometimes I can stop myself and break down these issues into some logical thought. I must admit that when I am able to do this, I feel far more confident in my decision making. I find that I can back up my decisions with evidence far easier once I’ve logically thought it through. Knowing this hasn’t stopped me from making snap decisions based on pure emotion. I was talking to my best friend about this this morning and she made a good point; there needs to be a balance. Pure logic is as bad as pure emotion when making decisions. We need to find a way to juggle both and we need to find a way to not waste too much time worrying about it. Life is full of emotional situations, I need to tackle them and not look back. I’m worrying too much about things I can’t change. I’m fighting a battle I won’t win. I need to accept my decisions, live with the consequences and move on. Life is too short to dwell on regrets.

2015/01/img_5450.jpg

Leave a Reply

