Skating

I took the kids skating today. I needed to do something to take my mind off of the money troubles I am having this month. The holidays and half days of work have found me losing a lot off my pay checks. Money is something I worry about often. Between child support, the car, rent and food I have nothing left at the end of the month. I know, join the club, right? I realize that I am not the only one who struggles with this and I won’t be the last one either. I got no sleep last night because of worrying about this and my girl problems. In the grand scheme of things, these are inconsequential. I decided to use the strategy of distraction today. I repaired the dogs’ kennel, cleaned up the storage room, did laundry and took the kids skating. Through all of that I temporarily forgot about my worries and I was able to have some fun with the kids! All in all it wasn’t a bad day. Hopefully sleep finds me tonight and hopefully I don’t have to run my credit card up too much this month. Life is never easy, but I will fight through. There will be better days ahead, I just hope they are sooner than later!

2015/01/img_5440.jpg

Leave a Reply

