Sometimes The World…

I’ve been the type to claim the world is against me. I’ll admit that I have been that guy. It’s not a healthy way to live life. It’s a default that I’ve had for a good portion of my life. It’s a rather conceited and selfish position to have if you really think about it. I mean, to have the whole world pitted against a single person, being me, really places me high up on a pedestal. I don’t mean to beat myself up over this, but logic dictates that I am no more important than the next guy and therefore am not being ganged up on by the universe. Circumstances are simply circumstances. The world spins and orbits the sun no matter what I do. The moment is the moment, good or bad, it is what it is. No demons attacking you and no world trying to destroy you. We all deal with circumstances that are beyond are control that can feel like they are crushing your very soul. In the end they are simply that, circumstances and we need to learn how to best react to them. We have a choice to make with every passing moment and what we choose will define that moment. What we need to remember is that there are many moments in a day and each one can change your whole day. Choose wisely and remember not to judge your mistakes too harshly; learn from them and move on. Life is an accumulation of moments…

2015/01/img_5253.jpg

Leave a Reply

