2015

Where the hell is my hover board? According to Back to the Future they should be in existence as of this year. We should also have hover cars and dress like complete idiots. It’s the new year and it’s going to be better than last year. That won’t take much, but it will be better. Why do I think it will be better? I’m going to take care and keep my attitude in check. I’m sure that a lot of the same struggles will be there, but my attitude towards them will be kept in check. I will accept the things I can’t change and change the things I can. I will continue to practice keeping the PMA and I will keep relying on music to get me through the tough times. I will lean on my friends when I need to and I will be thankful for what I have. I will be patient when I need to wait and I will smile more often. I will show more love and I will be kinder to those around me. I think those are some attainable goals for the coming year. There are a couple of situations where I will need to practice more patience with no matter how heartbreaking they might be, but sometimes the best things are worth waiting for. I’m not going to get into what those are, but I really need to radically accept them in order to enjoy each moment I have. 2015 is here and it’s time to roll up my sleeves and work hard at being the best man I can be in spite of the crumbling world around me.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/202/58571951/files/2015/01/img_5053.jpg

One thought on “2015

Leave a Reply

