Year of Hardships

This has been one of my most difficult years of my life. This Christmas has not been much easier. I’m hoping for a better year in 2015, but I’m not sure what that will entail. Sure, my marriage fell apart this year and I didn’t see my kids at Christmas, but things could be worse. I think that is what is scaring me the most: that it could be worse. I know I am focusing on the wrong thing here. I know that very well. I’ve had a rough couple of weeks and that is not helping things. Things could be worse. I do get my kids every day this week and though it’s going to be expensive, it will be good to see them more than usual. I can focus on that, but I still focus on the negative aspects. I focus on all that has gone wrong and is going wrong and it is beating me down. Is this my circumstances fault? No. I need to roll up my sleeves and work on changing that focus. I can control how I react to these things. I can’t control the circumstances. Now where I exert my energy is key. Where will you exert your energy; on fighting reality or controlling your reactions? Choose wisely.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/202/58571951/files/2014/12/img_5090.jpg

2 thoughts on “Year of Hardships

  1. You’re right. It could be worse and although times are and have been rough, there is still so very much to be grateful for. You’ve come a long way this year. You should pat yourself on the back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

