Money

Money is always tight for me.  I’m sure many of you are in the same boat and find that finances are one of the major contributors to your anxiety. I know it is a major factor in mine.  It is one of those realities that you can’t ignore.  I work hard to earn my pay and I find it quite disheartening when I can barely feed myself at the end of it.  I have child support to pay, bills, rent and 3 kids who eat everything in the house.  I know a lot of you have the same issues so I’m not looking for special treatment, I’m just admitting that it’s hard.  It’s hard to stay positive when you are living from paycheck to paycheck, but it isn’t impossible.  I have a roof over my head, I have enough food most of the time and I have more things than a lot of people in this world.  I have a lot going for me, even if I don’t always want to admit it.  For one; I have a job.  That is further ahead than a good portion of people out there.  I need to focus on these things when I get worked up over the lack of money.  I haven’t written in here for a couple of days and it’s mainly because my stress level has been high.  I need to take some deep breaths and realize that life doesn’t revolve around my plans, it has it’s own direction it takes.  I can only control how I react to life’s events.  I need to remind myself of that daily.IMG_4575

One thought on “Money

Leave a Reply

