The Reason

I have been smiling a lot lately and a lot of it has to do with one person in particular. I am now a taken man and I couldn’t be happier. I spent a lot of time learning to live myself so I can love another and that work is starting to come to fruition. Instead of relying on her to be my happiness, I’m sharing the happiness I have found. I am excited for this new relationship and plan on working extremely hard to grow it. I’ve learned through experience that these things require constant care in order to continue growing and my girlfriend is definitely worth the effort. It is a foreign feeling, this happiness and I’m so thankful for it. I am going to allow myself to be happy and I’m not going to feel guilty for it. I have been staying up past 9pm and I haven’t been lazing around nearly as much; I have a motivation that has not been there in years. I am happy and I’m ok with that.IMG_4847.JPG

One thought on “The Reason

  1. I am happy for you Ryan! But I encourage you to take things slowly so you can really strengthen these new found approaches! Wishing you joy, love and laughter this Christmas!

Leave a Reply

