Victory!

What to write about today? It has been a test on my resilience the last couple of days. I was 45 minutes late for work this morning because it was that hard getting out of bed. The important thing is that I did it. I pulled myself out of bed and dressed myself. I can celebrate that fact, can’t I? There has been a few triggers that sent me down this week, one of the main ones is not having enough money for food. I’ve been here before, so I know I’ll get through it; I always do. I need to remember that trait I have. I am resilient and I can face anything this life has to throw at me. I can do it. I got out of bed, I got myself to work and I have done my job well. Those may not seem like a big deal to most of you, but today those were huge things for me. I’m going to pat myself on the back for making it through this day. We need to celebrate the little victories in life; even if it’s just getting out of bed. What little victories did you have today?IMG_4728.JPG

2 thoughts on “Victory!

  1. that is something to celebrate. some days it seems impossible, but you do it anyway, and that helps you feel okay. today I’m celebrating forcing myself to get out of my house and write. if I had stayed in, I wouldn’t be working on anything, but here I am, getting things done. hooray for us both! you can get through anything, you just have to press on. even when it’s hard.

Leave a Reply

