Every Little Thing

Have you ever had one of those days where every little thing gets to you? Well it’s been one of those days for me. To illustrate my point, I went to purchase a diet Pepsi (I’m diabetic) from the drink machine and got a regular Pepsi. I was far more upset than that small setback warranted. A lot of it has to do with the lack of sleep my sore ribs have been causing. It’s been a battle today for sure. It hurts to laugh so I’ve been avoiding doing so. There is still time to turn the day around. This is an important thing to remember. Life is fluid and always changing so what starts as “bad” can change in the blink of an eye. I guess it could work both ways, but let’s not go there today. We are talking about changing a rough day around. I’ve hounded on this idea of living in the moment for a while on this blog and that’s the key to being open to changing your day. Radically accept the rough day as it is and move on. Open your mind to a change in attitude and therefore a change in your day. Remember to breathe and remember to smile. I have a hard time with the next part; don’t judge things as good or bad, simply acknowledge their existence and move on. Always move on. It’s easy to get caught up in the rough spots in life and not see the potential that still remains.

I am having a hard time believing the words I am typing today. I am down in the dumps and not in the mood to work on anything today, especially not seeing the positives in life. Still, I try; and I do. It’s important to even accept the fact that you don’t want to accept the present. I want to not be dirt poor, but I am; I want to not be alone, but I am; I want to not be stuck in this same job, but I am. I can fight against all of this and give myself a face full of crap, or I can accept reality and plan what I want to do about it. I can also accept that I won’t be in a good mood all of the time. I need to remember that that is ok!IMG_4625.JPG

Leave a Reply

