Nothing To Prove

Life has beaten me down on numerous occasions. I have gotten up after every time. I have proven time and again that I am resilient and I feel that I don’t need to prove myself to anyone. I have fought hard against depression, anxiety and diabetes. I do not have a life that is any worse than others, even if my mental health problems are working full bore against me. All that means is that I need to fight harder. I fight for my kids, my family and my friends. I fight for me. I am exhausted at times from it and often find myself wanting to give up, but I won’t give in.

It has been a stressful weekend for me. I know that is a selfish statement as the cause of the stress has been far greater for others. I have been fighting off the urge to make this about me. It isn’t and I won’t. I will simply enjoy my kids and try not to worry. There is little I can do about the situations and I need to radically accept that if I’m to move forward today. IMG_4524.JPG

Leave a Reply

