Respect

We all have people we look up to and those whom we respect. They can be public figures or they can be our friends, lovers or family. These are people who have gone through hell and came up on top, or people who hold their integrity in the face of adversity. These are people whom we care deeply for as we feel we can relate to their struggle. I have these people in my life and I am thankful each day that our paths have crossed. They may not be famous, or rich, but they are fighters and survivors. They are people I can converse with and know that they have my back. My family and my friends. There are a select few who have fought hard through hell and have come out better people. There are those who go through life making other people’s lives better. Why am I going on and on about this? Well, it is because these people have really pulled me through hard times and continue to encourage me and give me a kick in the butt when I need it. I don’t rely on them, but they reach out anyways; I don’t always ask for help, but they know what to do or say in spite of it. People are important. I don’t trust easily, but when I do it is without condition. These people most likely know who they are and if they are reading this I hope they realize just how much respect I have for them. I try to let them know how important they are. Surround yourselves with genuine people and never forget to let them know they are appreciated. We don’t know if tomorrow will come for us, so live today.IMG_4494.JPG

Leave a Reply

