Esteem

I feel ugly today. I don’t know how to shake it today. I found an old note from my ex-wife saying how she’d always stick by me through my mental health problems. I don’t know why I read it and more so why I allowed it to bother me. It made me feel sick to my stomach and felt the pain of rejection all over again. To get past this I need to bring myself back to the present. I need to focus on what’s happening right now. I need to worry less about whether I’m ugly or handsome and whether girls like me. I’m not going to base my worth on that. I’ll keep moving on.IMG_4479.JPG

Leave a Reply

