Going To Be

Had a great night last night.  Hung out with a wonderful friend and her daughter and had a blast.  It’s the little things in life that can make a huge difference in my mood.  I’m so thankful for the great people in my life who put up with my moodiness, anxiety and depression.  It can be a lot to handle at times and I’m truly grateful.  I’m in a decent mood today as well.  I am focusing on that good mood right now.  I will smile and I will laugh and I will have fun.  The kids come for the weekend tonight and I am going to focus on them as well.  It’s all about what I’m choosing to focus on and living in the moment.  I also have been listening to Momento Mori by Lux Lisbon this morning and it has been comforting.  It states that we’re all going to die one day.  I know on the surface that may seem morbid, but let me explain myself a little here.  Rich, poor, black, white; everybody is going to die.  We are all equal in that aspect and there is no way to stop it.  With that in mind take comfort in the fact you are alive and able to live each day to it’s fullest.  I may be missing the point that they had with the song, but this is the comfort I take in it.

IMG_4051

Leave a Reply

