Happy Edge Day

I have been exhausted all week.  As yesterday’s post said, I’ve been grumpy too.  Today is less grump, but more tired.  It is Friday and the lack of sleep has caught up with me.  I get the kids for the weekend starting tonight and am looking forward to that as usual.  I hope I can get the energy to do some fun stuff with them.  They are great kids and I love them dearly.  They make life worth living even when I’m in my darkest spots.  I don’t have too much to say today.

It is “Edge Day” today.  For those who don’t know what that is, it’s a day to honour the Straight Edge lifestyle.  I’m not going to get into history or anything like that, it’s simply a lifestyle choice where drugs and alcohol are abstained from, usually within the punk rock and hardcore music scene.  I’ll take this time to wish all my Straight Edge brothers and sisters and happy Edge Day.  Now go enjoy your day!

IMG_3741.JPG

Leave a Reply

