On Your Marks

WordPress tells me it’s been a year since I started this blog. This first post was actually on October 3rd, but I’m reblogging it today anyways.

How are you? ...Good

1 in 4 people suffer from a form of mental illness. So statistically speaking, if you don’t live with it yourself, you probably know someone who does. For those who don’t suffer, I am now the one you know and for those who do, well, I understand.

I have thought long and hard about what may be beneficial for those who may find these words on their screen and have concluded that sharing my experiences dealing with mental illness would be my best bet. I hope to share the dark, the raw and ,hopefully, the light side of the everyday fight with this thing they call a brain. I think the perfect place to start is the thing that has inspired me to move forward since I was a small child; Music

In every season of my life I have always had a soundtrack to keep me marching forward and…

View original post 309 more words

Leave a Reply

