Who Wants To Finish?

I’ve been given so much great life advise from a very wise woman lately. It’s been a rough day and a bit and I’ve been feeling sorry for myself. I make a point of always trying to be kind to other and strive to be a “nice guy”. I said something about nice guys always finishing last and her reply was, “who wants to finish?” Sometimes the simplest answers can be the most profound. I have been so caught up in the future that I have forgotten about the journey. Every day is a day to be lived and lived to the fullest. Some days may kick your ass, but that doesn’t mean you have finished, it just means you need to get up, brush yourself off and keep moving forward. Yesterday was overwhelming and I was very ready to give up. I saw no hope for the future and I just wanted to go to sleep and never wake up. That’s the honest truth. I am glad I woke up above ground today and I’m going to make the most of the situation. Nice guys don’t finish last, because this journey doesn’t end because of a bad situation, it keeps going. I’ll remember the statement every time I feel the world collapsing around me. Who wants to finish?IMG_4010.JPG

Leave a Reply

