You’ve Come A Long Way, Kid

I’ve been at this blog for a while now and I went back to some older entries to see what they were like.  I have come a long way since I started this thing and a lot of that has happened over the last few months.  Once I started consciously chasing after a Positive Mental Attitude, I’ve noticed my mood has gotten better and my outlook on life has improved.  It’s hard work to continue on the path, but seeing what I was like is the motivation I need to keep moving forward in a positive light.  There are days where I fall and I struggle.  There are days where I stand and stare into the abyss of depression, but there are days where I stand tall and confident and take strides in the right direction.  I try not to entertain the negativity that can surround me and try to enjoy each moment as it comes; or at least acknowledge it and be within it as often as I can.  The past is the past and I cannot change that and the future is yet to come and is not set in stone.  I can take solace in the fact that I have improved over time and I have taken steps forward in the long run.  I feel safe in that.  I may have to repeat positive phrases to myself some days, but no one said life was an easy task, especially when shrouded in mental illness.  Keep your head up out there, it’s never too late to turn things around!

20131002-211456.jpg

Leave a Reply

