We’ve All Had Those Days

It’s been one of those days where everything seems to go wrong.  We’ve all had those days.  How do I keep from letting it tear me down?  Talking to a good friend helps; looking for the little victories in the day helps.  Find that something that lifts your spirit and do it.  I’m going to choose to acknowledge the victories today, no matter how small they may be.  I got out of bed this morning and made it to work, though I was late, I still made it!  I’ve kept on top of my workload and haven’t made any customers angry.  I get to jam with my band tonight and that always improves my mood.  Today may have been difficult, but I’m not going to let it destroy me.

It’s a day where I need to conciously fight to keep the PMA.  I’m going to blare some Posi-core on the drive home and I’m going to sing along with all my heart.  If you see me at a red light, feel free to laugh, but I won’t care.  I’m going to turn this day around.  Anyone else have a trying day?  How did you deal with it?  As alway, keep the PMA my friends!IMG_3741-0

 

Leave a Reply

