It Can Be A Great Day

The sun came up this morning, just like every morning. Just like every morning, I have a choice to make. I can choose to give in to the negative thoughts or I can choose to persevere. Today I’m choosing to persevere. Life is hard, we all know that, and it can hold our heads under water sometimes. This choice is not an easy one and it can change moment to moment and that’s ok. I’m a big believer in the idea that every moment is a new chance. Even if I fall in one moment, I can get back up in the next. Life isn’t fair and can be down right cruel at times and we need to accept that in order to move forward in life. If you try to live your life fighting against the unfairness of it all, you will find a fight that will destroy you. I lived my life with the belief that ultimately life would be fair and it nearly killed me. I have radically accepted that life is what it is and that I need to take control of my own fate. Life will do what it does, but I will get up, stand tall and keep moving towards my goals. Take every moment as it comes, dig deep and move forward! All day, PMA!IMG_3856.JPG

5 thoughts on “It Can Be A Great Day

  1. Love the attitude. Knowing where you want to go helps you accept what is now, and really helps shape that “now” into what gets you to “When”.

    Thanks for posting, enjoyed the read. (And, love the photo – ouch!)

Leave a Reply

