Word Count: 0

I’m struggling for ideas today.  It’s grey and dreary out and it is doing a number on my mood.  It’s hard to stay in a positive frame of mind when the weather is not bright and sunny.  I realize there is nothing I can do about the weather and there is no point in complaining about it, but it still doesn’t change the fact that it makes me feel down.  Luckily I have the privilege of talking to people who brighten my mood today.  I won’t go to far into that, they’ll know who they are.  Thoughts are funny things, we can’t really control them and they show up seemingly from nowhere.  We can choose whether to attach emotion to them and therefore allow them to profoundly adjust our life, or we can simply watch them appear and disappear without a trace.  Let us say that on a day like today the thought that I am not good enough is popping up often.  I can take that thought to heart and fall deeper into despair, or I can acknowledge that it’s there, let it go and watch it disappear.  Simple!  I know it’s difficult and it won’t happen every time either.  Just something to think about the next time you find the thoughts creeping in and remember, practice makes easier.  Stay Positive.20140321-110941.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

