The Best Is Yet To Come

I had to meet with my ex this morning. I won’t lie, I was dreading it. What if I cried, what if I couldn’t take it, what if all this work I had done would be for not? I found myself jumping to outlandish conclusions and was making myself sick. I was on the road towards self-sabotage. It was not a helpful road to go down and I slept very little last night. This morning I was awoken by a phone call from my youngest daughter. She misses me and hearing her voice snapped me out of it. I knew I was worthwhile and I saw how much power I was giving my ex over me. I looked at myself in the mirror and told myself I was worth it and headed out the door. I listened to some H20 on the walk to the mall to get my PMA on and readied myself for the interaction. It went just fine and I was able to come away with a feeling of confirmation that the right choice had been made and that I am better off without her. I don’t mean that in a mean-spirited way, just that I am able to live a happier life and that we have always brought out the worst in each other. I truly hope she will find her happiness as I search for mine. I forgive her for hurt I felt over this and I am forgiving myself for the mistakes I made. I’m moving past this and I feel ready to start my new chapter and to find the soul mate who is still out there. I don’t need someone to feel whole or happy, I just would enjoy sharing my new self with someone else. Life is tough, there is no denying that, but there is always the potential for betterment on the horizon. There is always room for positivity, even when it seems all hope is lost. Look for hope.20140726-110956-40196652.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Best Is Yet To Come

  1. Thank you for this post. I’m feeling down this evening and reading this has helped – well done btw 🙂 you did really great today

Leave a Reply

