Sore

I am paying for that roofing job today.  My legs are so incredibly sore.  I could use a weekend to rest!  It was a good time and it was hard work and was good for my mood.  Exercise will do that.  A good friend of mine bought me some food that was waiting for me when I got home and we all played video games for a while as well.  It was a great evening and I was happy to be a part of it.  I have surprised myself as to how quickly I’ve moved from complete despair to being able to laugh and have fun again.  I owe a lot of that to the skills I learned while I attended the STAT program.  I have adopted a far more positive attitude then I’ve had before and I’ve been getting to know some people better who are great supports for me.  I get up and I choose to have a good day.

Every day is a chance to get it right.

Leave a Reply

