The Sun Will Shine

As cheesy as it sounds, the sun will come up every morning.  Remember that.  Your world could be crumbling around you, but still every day the sun shines and every day is a new opportunity to create a better life for yourself.  We have a choice to make every day anid all the struggles and the strife; a choice that only we can make.  Don’t bow to the pressures that surround us.  There will be people trying to bring you down and there will be thoughts that will try to discourage, but keep moving forward; keep fighting for the life that you deserve.

Those are some words that I could really benefit from.  It is easy to type them out and seem like I know what I’m talking about, but when it comes to putting them in practice I have as much difficulty as anyone.  Waking up alone on my futon every morning makes it difficult to see the positives in the situation.  I could take my own advice and see that I have 3 wonderful children and 2 loyal dogs.  I could choose to see that I have a decent job to go to and a roof over my head.  I could see that maybe my soulmate is still out there somewhere waiting.  There are many possibilities open to me now and maybe I could decide to focus on that rather than the door that was slammed in my face.

20140407-095653.jpg

Leave a Reply

