Was it a Mistake?

This was a good read!

Me - Who am I?

cliff

Over the past 34 years, I’ve made my fair share of bad choices. Wisdom would get clouded by emotions, and soon my life would be turned upside down. Many times I would walk away kicking myself and wondering why I let, or caused, certain things to happen.

Out of all the poor choices I made, which of those were mistakes? None of them. I don’t feel that anything we do is a mistake, as long as we learn from it. Our so-called mistakes are our greatest teachers. Without them, we would learn nothing. For that reason, I am thankful for each and every one of them.

My choices, both good and bad, have helped to make me into the person I am today. Some of my worst decisions at the time, ending up becoming some of my best.

At 16 years old, I left home for a short while and…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

