I am Loveable

I am loveable.  I’ve been trying to convince myself of this all day long.  My mind steers to the “evidence” of my wife of 10 years giving up on me, though I know I am worth more than that.  I am not that.  My broken heart may scream that, but I know in my rational mind that it’s not true.  I don’t tend to live in my rational mind when it comes to emotional situations.  Truthfully I feel like I have a huge hole in my heart that doesn’t want to give me much of a break.  All I can do is distract myself and remember to breathe.  I want to hate her for this, I really do.  I’m not going to.  I am going to forgive her.  I am going to move on.  I am going to find someone who will love me for what and who I am.  I am loveable.  I am worthwhile.  I can find happiness.  Say it with me people!  I AM LOVEABLE!

20140512-094142.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “I am Loveable

  1. I struggle with this everyday, whether I am in a relationship or not. I think the real void comes from not being able to love myself. If I can’t love me how will I ever accept love from someone else?…
    I AM LOVABLE and LOVE-ABLE. Fake it till you make it.

Leave a Reply

