Stand Up

It’s been almost two months since my wife left me and these tears still fall sometimes. It seems that every time I stand up for myself my emotions get the best of me. I know relatively speaking, it hasn’t been that long, so I won’t beat myself up over it. I think one thing she didn’t count on was STAT giving me the skills to stand up for myself and my rights. Maybe she did expect it, I don’t know. I’m not going to lie down and die here, I’m going to fight for what I believe and I know I deserve to be happy and my kids deserve a happy dad. It’s hard to come to terms with the fact that my partner of over ten years is no longer my partner in getting through this thing called life. I am finding it difficult to be completely honest about how I’m feeling about everything. I’m trying to stay positive, but the fact is that this is hard.

I’m going to go enjoy my time with the kids now and try not to think about how unbearably lonely I feel.20140607-112558-41158880.jpg

3 thoughts on “Stand Up

Leave a Reply

