Exhaustion

I can’t seem to wake up this morning.  Maybe it’s my depression taking it’s toll on my body.  Sure feels like it.  My bones ache and my muscles seem to have no strength.  It could be that I just have not been sleeping well over the past month.  My band, Standoff, has it’s second ever show tomorrow at a rocking place called “The Zoo” and it will be my first show being just the vocalist.  No guitar will be strapped around my neck for support this time.  I’m excited about the change and hopefully it goes over well with the crowd there. My cousin is also getting married tomorrow.  If I think about it selfishly it is a painful thing to go to, but this isn’t about me.  I’m happy that he has found the love of his life and hope that they have a long an happy life together.

Come on Coffee, start working!  Maybe someone slipped decaf in today because it doesn’t seem to be helping me!  I need to keep getting up from my desk just to stay awake.  I’m having difficulties coming up with things to write about that won’t cause me to dwell on my current situation.  At least at work there is coffee so I can keep going.  I’m staying positive about being back at work and not allowing the frustration on my plans having to change so drastically get to me.  The guys here are good guys to work with, so it makes it a lot easier.  I’m off to my therapist’s this afternoon to make sure I’m still on the right track.  He’s been good for me, but I’m unsure how much longer I can see him as I am done the STAT program now.  There’s a lot going on right now, time to sift through and keep up with the good.

 20140523-112819-41299337.jpg

Leave a Reply

