Love Letter?!

I have to write a love letter to myself. What a time to have to do that! What do I love about myself? That my wife has now rejected me? No. That I am unemployed? No. That I look like the ugly truck hit me and then ran me over? No. I know that the point of this is to focus on the positives in my life. I am not looking forward to sharing this thing as I feel like I am just making it up as I go along. I don’t mean this as a compliment fishing post and I don’t want to turn it into a pity party either. What are some positives about me? This is the struggle. I guess my blue eyes are pretty dreamy and I can play guitar well enough to write a song. What else? Ugh. Why is this so damn hard? It is hard to think about someone you shared your life with for over 10 years moving on without you, but if you love someone you want them to be happy, even if that is without you. That is hard to bash through my thick skull. It is hard to accept that it’s over. It’s hard to know that I am on my own. How does life look when you have no one to share it with. How do I feel confident in my singleness and not search for a rebound immediately. I’m in brand new territory and it is very uncomfortable. I am realizing now that I rely too much on others for my happiness, now how do I change this?

20140501-102304.jpg

2 thoughts on “Love Letter?!

  1. I suppose the only way to change that is to either stop caring or widen the circle of people that you can rely on. That way you’ll always have someone without being too much of a nuisance.

Leave a Reply

