Winter Storm Warning

They tell me to expect 25-30cm of snow this evening. I can’t take this winter much longer! I’ve always gotten on the case of people who live here and complain about winter, but this is too much. What can I do about it? Nothing. It’s going to snow if it’s going to snow and life is going to keep going in spite of it. I have thrown on a Johnny Cash record and am drinking my coffee from a Popeye mug as my middle finger to winter. The foster puppy is doing well, but I can’t wait for him to be neutered as he has taken to humping my dog’s leg constantly and might get his face bitten off if he keeps it up! It’s comical to watch as Reuben just allows it to happen even though he is 3 times bigger. He is incredibly cute though. I am enjoying my “office” in the sunroom area of the house. It is bright and warm and is away from the distraction of the TV. I’ve always wanted to find a way to get a room like this to write and eventually do homework in. It is still open to the rest of the house so I don’t feel like I’m cut off from everything and I can make sure the kids aren’t killing each other. I really need to get more serious about my writing if my dream of writing a book will ever come true. I have decided to write the story of my Dad who almost left us 6 years ago when his heart stopped. It is a huge under taking and I think I have a rough plan for how it will shape up and when they are out here in May I’ll grill him for some background info for the first chapter that I am calling “The Man”. I’m excited about it, but am overwhelmed by it as well. I hope it turns out half as good as I expect it to. Is there anyone out there who has written a non-fiction book of this nature that could give me a few tips?

Tomorrow is the beginning of the last week of full-time work at Patene. I’m a little apprehensive as I missed the last couple days last week because of a sick child and I’m sure that the prevailing opinion is that I just can’t get myself to come in anymore. It is difficult; I’ll admit that, but I would have been in had I not had a child that needed tending. It’s going to be a difficult week to stay motivated and I’ll have at least one early day as I have a doctor’s appointment (which has been a point of contention with one gentleman I work with). Listen to me worrying about what others are thinking of me. As for today, I’m going to concentrate on the band practice today and trying to stop this dog from humping everything. Wish me luck!

DSC_0016 (2)

Leave a Reply

