Stress a Little Less.

Stress test done and first coffee of the day consumed. Not nearly as bad as I’d thought, but I did work up a bit of sweat in the end. Joked around with a couple of East Indian nurses who couldn’t believe I had kids at my age. They were funny as hell and it made the experience a little less awkward. Being the high anxiety type that I am, merely an off hand mention of a possible medical issue has me planning my funeral because I “know” whatever it is will kill me. It’s not a great quality of life living this way, so hearing that I have a happy and healthy heart will hopefully take away the anxiety I feel when I exercise. That would be pretty great. I will take whatever good news I can get. Now I need to go through the motions to psych myself up so I can pick up the kids.

20140117-152423.jpg

2 thoughts on “Stress a Little Less.

Leave a Reply

