Mental Health Sufferers are More Than a Demographic

Yes I know that title is long and rather specific, but I feel the need to write this. When I was toying with the idea of writing a book I considered using this blog as a starting block. People say to write what you know and dealing with mental illness is definitely something I know. There are thousands of books available trying to give us tools to deal with all of this and people are willing to pay for it. Here is where my inner conflict began; on one side writing something to help could be more likely to be successful, but on the other hand I believe that my advice and real life experience is not something to capitalize on. I thought about it further and a book on the subject would cheapen what I want to provide to those of you who take the time to read. I could not in good conscious take fellow sufferers and place them in a “target demographic” chart. I believe that we should not have to pay to get help or to get real resources to assist in the day to day battle. I know you were all pretty nervous (sarcasm intended) so I thought I’d set the record straight. Now, when my novel is done you will all buy it right?….right??

20131228-215812.jpg

One thought on “Mental Health Sufferers are More Than a Demographic

Leave a Reply

